Thank you!

Being nervous about how my latest knitting pattern – Juliet’s Shawl – would be received, I was elated to watch it climb the Hot Right Now list on Ravelry.

Before going to sleep I saw this:

wp_ss_20160320_0001

My pattern made it to number 2! Unable to stay awake any longer to see if it made it any further, I drifted to sleep. By the time morning came around and I woke again the seasoned designers had once again taken their place in the top spots. But I had not only made it to the top 20, and the top 5, but I made second! Only those on the other side of the globe will know if first was achieved.

So, thank you! Thank you to everyone who looked at my patterns, visited my shop, browsed my projects and those of my testers, and visited Juliet’s shop too. It is the awesomeness of Ravelers that encourages me to keep going!

Leave a Reply

